No Bake Energy Balls

This recipe is adapted from ‘Gimme Some Oven’ and I tweaked it a little for my preference. I like love these! Guilt free too. Pretty easy to make. It was made in a Tupperware bowl and transferred to a paper plate. One dish recipe, I’m all in!

Now these are kind of earthy, granola bar-ish so take that to mind when making these. My 2 year old liked them, but the adults love em.

1 Cup Rolled Oats

1/2 Cup Wheat Germ

3/4 Cup Peanut Butter

1/2 Cup Maple Syrup

1 Cap Vanilla Extract

1/2 Cup Shredded Coconut

1/3 Cup Sunflower Seeds

1/2 Cup Raisins

1/3 Cup Chopped Peanuts

1 Cup Honey Bunches of Oats Cereal (this gave it a nice crunch)

Mix all ingredients until thoroughly blended. Wet hands as needed and roll into balls. This made me 30 small energy balls. Refrigerate about 30 minutes & keep them cold. (Keeping them in the fridge is my preference, but I’m sure you can keep them at room temp.) The recipe I adapted this from said to add chocolate chips, but I wasn’t in the mood for chocolate and it came out great!

One thought on “No Bake Energy Balls

  1. These were so good! And they work pretty fast. This tired Grandma ate 3 before babysitting a rambunctious 20 month old and was able to keep up with him.
    Thank You!

Leave a Reply

